True Blue 2017



We're less than 10 days away from True Blue, our annual celebration of the local reform movement, and we couldn't be more excited for this year's honorees. 


New Kings Democrats honors Women of Color for Progress (WCP) for their work toward making local politics more inclusive and representative. Founded by women of color for women of color, WCP strives to elect women of color into public office and to create a pipeline of women of color political leaders.



New Kings Democrats honors Brooklyn Movement Center (BMC) for their intersectional organizing and empowerment of Central Brooklynites. This Black-led, membership-based community organization builds power and pursues self-determination in Bedford-Stuyvesant & Crown Heights by nurturing local leadership, waging campaigns and winning concrete improvements in people’s lives.



New Kings Democrats honors Communities United for Police Reform (CPR) for their work toward ending discriminatory policing practices in New York. Uniting a wide range of organizational partners, CPR fights for reforms that will promote community safety while ensuring that the NYPD protects and serves all New Yorkers.



Ready to help us celebrate these three fantastic local organizations? Get your tickets now, the price goes up to $40 at the door!

Purchase includes one hour of open bar from 7-8pm.

All profits will support the work of New Kings Democrats.

Would you like to 
purchase an advertisement in the True Blue Journal separately? Get in touch with us!


Interested in joining the event committee or the host committee? Please let us know! 

August 16, 2017 at 7pm - 9pm
The Well
272 Meserole St
Brooklyn, NY 11206
United States
Google map and directions
Lincoln Restler Molly Jean Quinn Caruthers Lauren George Dan Campanelli Benjamin Yee Marcos Masri Maricela Rodoisuez Maria Barva Raymond Rodriguez Jesse St.Charles Manny Vaz Stephanie Chan Alberto Romy Árias Nicole Michele Stephe Psi-x Rob Arnow Aimé Iglesias Lukin Peter Wong John Guzek Eden Haven Anusha Venkataraman Josh Skaller Antonio Reynoso Rebecca Harshbarger Zachary Withers Emily Gallagher Luke Thomas Sarah Husk Chaitanya Dingari Mortron Blaast Monica Klein Jose Ramos Liz Olsson Rodrigo Camarena James Boo Molly Hartman Annie Siris Coombs Erin Drinkwater Matthew Cowherd Christopher Carew Becky Steinberg LiJia Gong Amelia Holstrom Robert Carroll Ivan Luevanos Salas Richard Semegram Lacey Tauber

Will you come?

$500.00 Party Boss
4 Tickets + NKD swag bag + Full Page Ad in the True Blue Journal + projection of a logo/image at the event + mention from the President of NKD
$250.00 Party Leader
2 Tickets + NKD swag bag + 1/2 Page Ad in the True Blue Journal + projection of a logo/image at the event
$100.00 District Leader
1 Ticket + NKD swag bag + 1/4 Page Ad in the True Blue Journal + projection of a logo/image at the event + listed in the journal as a sponsor
$60.00 County Committee
1 Ticket + NKD swag bag (tote bag with other goodies)
$40.00 Voter
1 Ticket