Our Endorsements for 2024 District Leaders


Let’s talk about District Leaders – these are the folks you might see listed as State Committee members on the ballot in Brooklyn. It’s confusing. But here’s the deal: they’re the ones who can make real change within the Brooklyn Democratic Party.

District Leaders pick judges, staff the NYC Board of Elections, and shape how our local democratic party runs. They also vote to elect the Party Chair, a.k.a. the “Party Boss,” who decides what our party stands for and where the money goes.

Our endorsements are all about making sure we’ve got folks in these positions who will fight for transparency, accountability, and our communities – no matter who you are or where you come from.

Assembly District 44: Diana González
Includes parts of Park Slope, Windsor Terrace, Prospect Heights, and Kensington

Assembly District 46: Angela Kravtchenko and Chris McCreight
Includes parts of Southeast Bay Ridge, Dyker Heights, Coney Island, Brighton Beach, and Seagate

Assembly District 51: Jacqui Painter and Julio Peña III
Includes parts of Sunset Park

Assembly District 52: Lydia Green and Aaron Ouyang
Includes parts of Downtown Brooklyn, Carrol Gardens, and North Park Slope

 Assembly District 53: Felix Ceballos
Includes parts of East Williamsburg and North Bushwick

We encourage you to follow along and share our endorsements on Instagram, Twitter/X, and Threads to help spread the word about the candidates we believe will best serve our borough and party.

Join Donate